Nashville based country singer/songwriter Mark Blomsteel may have the sound and soul of this music city beaming through him, but he was born and raised in Rotterdam, The Netherlands. At an early age he was diagnosed with a genetic eye disease that would eventually leave him legally blind. His limited vision never held Mark back from chasing his dreams and pursuing his goals of becoming a singer/songwriter and awarded artist. The Nashville “Dutchboy,” as the locals call him, released his first U.S. debut album, Burning Old Bridges on April 26, 2019. The album was recorded in the Treasure eIsle Recorders Studio and produced by Nashville country veteran Fred Vail.

By the end of college Mark had his own internet radio show and worked for MTV Networks. During his last year of college, he contacted British producer Paul ‘Tubbs’ Williams. Williams, previously worked with The Spice Girls and Boyzone, and he invited Mark to the UK after listening to his demo recordings. Together they recorded one of Mark’s original songs “Leaving it all behind.” This song would be Williams’ last work; shortly after mixing the track he sadly lost his life due to a heart attack.

In 2008, music industry veteran Fred Vail, former producer of the legendary Beach Boys, came across Mark’s songs and called him to work on a couple of tracks at his Treasure Isle Recorders Studio, where artists such as Johnny CashSheryl Crow and Dolly Parton recorded.

Previously, Mark released many albums in Europe. He continues to get rapid airplay on Dutch and European radio and has received performance spots on various Dutch and (country) festivals, which has led him to win multiple appearances on television shows. Mark has played Europe’s biggest Country Music Festival in Zurich, Switzerland, and multiple theater tours.  He has been awarded Dutch CMA Song of the Year, Male Vocalist of the Year as well as Most Promising Act.

1. Contagious
2. Caught in a Storm
3. Someone Somewhere Tonight
4. Talk Me Down
5. Different just the same
6. Show Me What You Got
7. Crank It
8. Crazy Come Crazy Go
9. Lived and Gone to Heaven
10. Leaving it all behind
11. She’s So Mean
12. Two story house
13. Give you back